top of page

About Me

I have been using homeopathy all my life, so after having my own children - four girls, I studied homeopathy because I wanted to  give them the same healthy start I had.

One of my first cases as a newly qualified homeopath was a nine-year-old child with severe ADHD and other complaints. This lad had already tried to commit suicide, he wet the bed, couldn't read or write, and had destroyed much of the family home. He also had warts all over his hands. I considered this whole picture and matched them with an appropriate homeopathic remedy. His mum and I watched in astonishment as his problems melted away over about 6 weeks, and he learnt to read.

My previous career was in the classroom, teaching children like him. I wondered why homeopathy wasn't more widely used, and was told there wasn't any evidence.

So I embarked on research: first I conducted a literature review of the trials of Homeopathy for ADHD to find out just what evidence there was, as part of a B.Sc. Then I did an M.Sc at Goldsmiths, University of London where I explored the effectiveness of treatment by a homeopath for children with ADHD in a comparative case series. Then I did a PhD at the University of Sheffield conducting a randomised controlled trial testing the effectiveness of homeopathic treatment and nutritional therapy for children with ADHD. More about this research can be found on

Not surprisingly I've gained a huge experience of treating those with neurological difficulties, and continue to specialise in this area. Increasingly I'm treating children with Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASDs), where we're seeing encouraging responses to homeopathic treatment. 

So now it's time to focus on documenting the effectiveness of homeopathic treatment to support those with ASDs - the ASD Pod Project. Colleagues and I are gathering our case experiences together, and I particularly welcome you or your child for treatment if you have an ASD, and will take £10 off your first consultation if you are happy to fill in the occasional questionnaire.

I live in the Chilterns with my family and animals (dogs, ducks, horses, chickens and a cat). You can visit my clinic here, and incorporate a visit to the animals and walk in the surrounding beech woods. Or I increasingly conduct consultations online.

Natural Medicine
About me: About
bottom of page